hero-angle-alpha hero-angle-beta icon-rss-square icon-instagram icon-rss icon-facebook icon-facebook-square icon-facebook-official icon-twitter icon-twitter-square icon-google-plus icon-google-plus-square icon-linkedin icon-linkedin-square icon-pinterest icon-pinterest-square icon-youtube icon-youtube-square icon-youtube-play icon-search icon-gift icon-graduation-cap icon-home icon-bank icon-envelope icon-envelope-square Cabrini Logo Cabrini Logo icon-chevron-right icon-chevron-left category academics category athletics category just for fun category service and mission category living on campus category profiles category advice category activities and events Cabrini University logo with crest
Return Home

Cabrini News

15 Nursing Students Don Their White Coats, Set Sights on Clinical Practice

Posted on 5/25/2023 12:13:01 PM

Fifteen Cabrini Nursing students in the Class of 2025 are set to begin their clinical rotations in fall 2023. A White Coat Ceremony, which signifies the transition to clinical practice, brought students, faculty, and staff together on Saturday, May 6, to honor these rising juniors.

In the ceremony hosted by the Nursing Program’s founding Director Jennifer A. Frey, PhD, RN, Anna Bond (ʼ25) offered a reflection on behalf of her classmates, before the cohort took part in the Nursing Pledge, based on Florence Nightingale’s original pledge.

“We have been very lucky to have some preparation thanks to our humanistic engagement opportunities, now we get to apply what we have learned to the real deal,” Bond said. “Here’s to the future healthcare workers of America!”

View the White Coat Ceremony photo gallery

Six of the Nursing students are supported by the Maguire Nursing Scholars program, which was established in 2019 thanks to a $1 million gift from the Maguire Foundation, through its benefactors James Maguire (HON’13) and the late Frances M. “Frannie” Maguire, as well as President and CEO Megan Maguire Nicoletti.

The following students were celebrated at the White Coat Ceremony.

Anna Bond

Hailey Bond 

Claire Chelius 

Nick Deyo

Emma Friel 

Samantha Heenan 

Samantha Hurban  

Dorian Ilyes

Adrianna Jones

Grace Langefeld 

Megan McLoughlin

Peter Mihaly

Ryk Polintan 

Maeve Quinn 

Olivia Stolarski