hero-angle-alpha hero-angle-beta icon-rss-square icon-instagram icon-rss icon-facebook icon-facebook-square icon-facebook-official icon-twitter icon-twitter-square icon-google-plus icon-google-plus-square icon-linkedin icon-linkedin-square icon-pinterest icon-pinterest-square icon-youtube icon-youtube-square icon-youtube-play icon-search icon-gift icon-graduation-cap icon-home icon-bank icon-envelope icon-envelope-square Cabrini Logo Cabrini Logo icon-chevron-right icon-chevron-left category academics category athletics category just for fun category service and mission category living on campus category profiles category advice category activities and events Cabrini University logo with crest
Return Home
A Cabrini classroom

Faculty in the Communication Department

Jerome R. Zurek Jr., PhD
Chair and Professor, Communication
Founder’s Hall, Room 272
610.902.8360 
jerome.r.zurek@cabrini.edu

John W. Cordes, PhD
Associate Professor, Communication 
Founder’s Hall, Room 274
610.902.8344
jcordes@cabrini.edu

Dawn M. Francis, EdD 
Assistant Professor, Communication 
Founder’s Hall, Room 275 
610.902.8379 
dawn.francis@cabrini.edu

Margaret Rakus
Assistant Professor, Communication
Founder's Hall 273
610.902.8393
margaret.rakus@cabrini.edu

Usame Tunagar
Assistant Professor, Communication
Founder's Hall, Room 276
610.902.8349
Usame.Tunagur@cabrini.edu

Vincent Defruscio
Adjunct, Communication
vincent.f.defruscio@cabrini.edu

John Doyle
Adjunct, Communication
john.c.doyle@cabrini.edu

Virginia Gatta
Adjunct, Communication
virginia.m.gatta@cabrini.edu

David Howell
Adjunct, Communication
david.a.howell@cabrini.edu

Derek Jones
Adjunct, Communication
derek.l.jones@cabrini.edu

Linda Panetta 
Adjunct, Communications 
linda.m.panetta@cabrini.edu

Melissa R. Reich
Adjunct, Communication
melissa.r.reich@cabrini.edu

Jillian Smith
Adjunct, Communication
jillian.smith@cabrini.edu

Catherine E. Yungmann
Adjunct, Communication
catherine.yungmann@cabrini.edu

2020 ROADMAP:
Vision. Impact. Growth.

Discover Cabrini University's strategic plan for diversification, sustainable growth, and expanded outreach.