hero-angle-alpha hero-angle-beta icon-rss-square icon-instagram icon-rss icon-facebook icon-facebook-square icon-facebook-official icon-twitter icon-twitter-square icon-google-plus icon-google-plus-square icon-linkedin icon-linkedin-square icon-pinterest icon-pinterest-square icon-youtube icon-youtube-square icon-youtube-play icon-search icon-gift icon-graduation-cap icon-home icon-bank icon-envelope icon-envelope-square Cabrini Logo Cabrini Logo icon-chevron-right icon-chevron-left category academics category athletics category just for fun category service and mission category living on campus category profiles category advice category activities and events Cabrini University logo with crest
Return Home

Academic Calendar 2022-23

 

*Winterim 2022-2023

Monday, December 19, 2022

Winterim Classes Begin

TBD by Cabrini Human Resources

Winter Holiday Break (No classes)

Saturday, December 31, 2022

Conferral Date for December Graduation Cycle

Friday, January 13, 2023

Winterim Classes End

 

Spring 2023 – Full Term (15 Weeks)

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (No classes)

Tuesday, January 17

Spring Classes Begin

Wednesday, January 25

Last Day to Add/Drop or Declare an Audit for 15-week courses

Wednesday, February 1

Last Day for Students to Apply for August 2023 Graduation

Saturday, February 25 –

Sunday, March 5

Semester Break (No classes)

Wednesday, March 15

Semester Midpoint

Thursday, March 30

Graduate & Senior/Junior Student Registration for Summer/Fall 2023 begins

Friday, March 31

Last Day for Students to Apply for December 2023 Graduation

Monday, April 3

Sophomore Student Registration for Summer/Fall 2023 begins

Wednesday, April 5 –

Monday, April 10

Easter Holiday Break (No classes)

Wednesday, April 12

Freshmen Student Registration for Summer/Fall 2023 begins

Wednesday, April 19

Last Day to Withdraw from 15-week courses

Monday, May 1

First Day for Undergraduates to Apply for May 2024 Graduation

Tuesday, May 2

Arts, Research and Scholarship Symposium (No classes)

Wednesday, May 3

Assessment Day Surveys – Common Hour: 2pm

Monday, May 8

Spring Classes End; Last Day to Declare Pass/Fail

Tuesday, May 9 –

Saturday, May 13

Final Exam Period

Wednesday, May 17

Assessment Day

Saturday, May 20

Commencement Mass

Sunday, May 21

Commencement Exercises; Conferral Date for Spring Graduation Cycle

Monday, June 19

Juneteenth Holiday (no classes)

 

*Spring 2023 – Part Term I (Eight Weeks: January 17 – March 17)

Tuesday, January 17

Spring Part Term I Classes Begin

Thursday, January 19

Last Day to Add/Drop for Spring Part Term I courses

Wednesday, February 1

Last Day for Students to Apply for August 2023 Graduation

Wednesday, February 22

Last Day to Withdraw from Spring Part Term I classes

Saturday, February 25 -

Sunday, March 5

Semester Break (No classes)

Friday, March 17

Spring Part Term I Classes End

 

*Spring 2023 – Part Term II (Eight Weeks: March 20 – May 21)

Monday, March 20

Spring Part Term II Classes Begin

Thursday, March 23

Last Day to Add/Drop for Spring Part Term II courses

Thursday, March 30

Graduate Student Registration for Summer/Fall 2023 begins

Friday, March 31

Last Day for Students to Apply for December 2023 Graduation

Wednesday, April 5 –

Monday, April 10

Easter Holiday Break (No classes)

Wednesday, April 26

Last Day to Withdraw from Spring Part Term II classes

Tuesday, May 2

Arts, Research and Scholarship Symposium (No classes)

Wednesday, May 3

Assessment Day Surveys – Common Hour: 2pm

Friday, May 12

Spring Part Term II Classes End

Wednesday, May 17

Assessment Day

Saturday, May 20

Commencement Mass

Sunday, May 21

Commencement Exercises; Conferral Date for May Graduation Cycle

Monday, June 19

Juneteenth Holiday (no classes)

 

Summer 2023

Monday, May 22

Summer I and Summer 12-Week Classes Begin

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day Holiday (No classes)

Wednesday, June 14

Last day to Withdraw from Summer I courses

Friday, June 16

Last day to Declare Pass/Fail for Summer I courses

Monday, June 19

Juneteenth Holiday (no classes)

Friday, June 30

Summer I Classes End

Monday, July 3

Summer II Classes Begin 

Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday (No classes)

Thursday, July 13

Last day to Withdraw from Summer 12-week courses

Wednesday, July 26

Last day to Withdraw from Summer II courses

Friday, August 4

Last day to Declare Pass/Fail for Summer II and 12-week courses

Friday, August 11

Summer II and 12-week Classes End

Friday, August 18

Conferral Date for August Graduation Cycle

* Part of Term Classes and condensed terms have varying Add/Drop and Withdrawal dates.
 

Classes must be added before the course begins.
Classes must be dropped before the second class meeting, or before the second log-in to online courses.